Toroscape 43

Toroscape43S

My Last Toroscape (#43)

Featuring our local matador “Jesus Almeria”

By the way this painting is nspired from a photo I took myself in October 2008 art a corrida in Turre. I had rceived a speicla permission from the town hall to make a bullfight painting exhibition in front of the bull ring, begore the fiesta begins. I had never dome something like that before, and I doubt, many others had either!

The heroe of the day, Jesus Almeria, went through the exhibition with his team, and complimented me. Kevin insisted to take a photo…

I will show you in my next post dome more photos from this exhibition, as it was really folkloric!

0810 Jesus Almeria and Miki

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. norwegianart
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 11:43:43

    just great, i liked it very much.

Leave a Reply

