A question of Taste…

toroscape29s

In my last post I told you (in French, sorry…) about an acrylic bullfight painting which is standing unfinished on my easel in my new bathroom converted into an atelier. I will finish it, at some point, but in the meanwhile I decide to make some work on it with the computer, and here is the result, one more from the series “Toroscapes”.

I changed quite a lot of the initial colours, opting for blue/green instead of red/orange… my brother, who normally loves my bullfight paintings, told me once that he does not like it at all when I put a lot of blue or green in these paintings.

I am myself not a fan of the so-called cold colours, but when one paints so many bullfight themes as I do, and stay true to the traditional colours which one kind of associates to corrida, there comes a point when one cannot see these colours anymore! I am quite close to this point right now!

But anyway: as always, a question of taste!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joël
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 22:26:16

    Cette lumière et ces couleurs chaudes sur ce fond “froid” fait littéralement exploser toro et maestro. J’adore !
    Je m’aperçois en fait que je ne me lasse pas, alors, s’il te plaît, n’hésite pas, continue à nous régaler de toutes ces couleurs !

  2. Miki
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 08:12:30

    Merci Joël!
    D’ailleurs, par le plus grand des hasards, mon prochain billet sera sur la couleur rouge… mais ce n’est pas moi qui ai choisi.. tu verras, intéressant!

Leave a Reply

