This Splash of Colour is Insane!

toroscape0101xs

I announced this new site and posted my first Toroscape in my “normal” artist blog

Infinity + Some + 2

and got at once following comment from Carmen, The Pomegranate Blog

” That splash of colour is insane Miki! Wow. Do you actually go to the bullfights for inspiration? I’ve always found them fascinating because my name Carmen has spanish origins and an interesting tale but havn’t been to Spain and frankly just seeing it in a movie once has put me off it. Sigh. Perhaps I’m also entranced since I’m a taurus. LOL. But your bullfight paintings are certainly the most STRIKING for me personally. Not to say the others aren’t stunning but the bullfights capture so much passion and movement.”
And this was my answer to her:
Thank you very much, Carmen. I have added your great comment in the blog of my new bull art site, because it is a very interesting one, reflecting wonderfully my experience with people who don’t like bullfights, but feel attracted by my bullfight paintings. By the way I added your comment to the blog of this new site, it is called “Amour Toro”. I hope to meet people (not only clients!) who will share with me their bull and bullfight experiences and thoughts.
You are welcome to join whenever you want.
Now to answer your question: I was a baby as I went the first time to a bullfight. Don’t ask me how it was (🙂 ) , but it must have been great since I loved the bulls and went to bullfights all my life!
You can’t judge bullfights in a film. To start with, if you are a sensual person and YOU must be one judging by this Pomegranate name and this icon!) the bullfight is a feast for all senses and this does not come through in a film! And then, it is a feast too, and an adventure, and it satisfies many different basic needs of human beings. if you go there and are ready to forget all the superficial moral norms of society, and ready to let you carry by the life there and by yourself in that life, then you will start understand and perhaps love bullfight…

And please, visit Miki’s website entirely dedicated to Bull and Bullgfightart!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thepomegranateblog
    Nov 28, 2008 @ 21:45:48

    Hi Miki,
    I actually remember being curious regarding Bull Fights for those reasons I told you ~ my name and being a taurus😉 from a young age… and when I was about 15 years old I was discussing Bull Fighting quite eagerly with a French family in France as they loved to travel to Spain and spoke Spanish.. and I innocently questioned whether they had attended a Bull Fight.. Their response was of shock and disapprovement… And it brought to my mind protests I often saw on the side of the road in France against Hunting..(as u no doubt know) and realising my social faux pas I felt so ASHAMED at the time that I havn’t explored that any further to date…😉 but it was interesting what you relayed re: the difference experienced live and on film. I’ll keep my mind open.

  2. kevmoore
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 11:52:35

    The force of the clash ‘twixt man and beast
    Has unleashed a Rainbow’s gold,
    Stretching sinews, myriad hues
    Cascade as cape unfolds.
    A dance of death played out on shifting sand
    Beneath a Spanish sky,
    An old tradition comes alive,
    A feast fit for the eye.

  3. Miki
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 13:26:28

    @Carmen

    You know, all these moral ans social values imprinted by “The Others’… it is always a big problem in our human lives. They are necessary, of course, but they are often an obstacle to wonderful discoveries and experiences. I guess I will come back to this theme in many posts…
    your question was not a social faux=pas, you just ask it to people who were “antibullfight fanatics”. I think that each kind of fanaticism is very dangerous, and directly connected to intolerance, which is the main reason for all our private and public wars.
    But do you what? I find it greet that somebody like you, who was submitted to such sn antibullfight shock treatment, is ready to enter the discussion with an open mind. Who knows, you might not be totally lost for the wonderful world of bulls! 🙂.
    Anyway, with such a name and being a Taurus (like me by the way) you owe The Bulls one!

    @Kevmoore
    And you, Kev Moore, are an hopelss romantic… and I love it! Beautiful poem to my painting, it will surely increase the price of it a lot!

  4. thepomegranateblog
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 11:35:15

    Didn’t I read Kev was a Taurus too somewhere? Well now that explains a lot😉 2 Bulls in Love? I’m just joking but Astrology does look favourably at that combination! hehe

  5. Miki
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 13:26:04

    Ye, we are two Wild Bulls in Love… and not just joking! Kevin was born on the 20th of May, me on the 12th. And you, Carmen?
    Have a nice day!

  6. thepomegranateblog
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 22:23:52

    I’m the 3rd … hope u had a good weekend…!

Leave a Reply

