My “Coming Out”

080907-inuaguration-5

Many people  in the world understand the word “Amour” and “Toro”. How could I tell better then, me French artist living in Spain, that I Love the Bulls!
Once upon a time I lived in Germany and I swear, I never dared to say that. I sometimes whispered my love to the bulls in the ear of some well-chosen close friend, that’s all… and strange enough when I came to live in Spain, i noticed that here I could not say it very loud either, as in the meanwhile the Spaniards seemed to have turned the back to their arenas, preferring the circles of the Animal Protection Leagues…
Good luck for me, my bullfight paintings always found their more or less secrete lovers, but still, I always found it hard to hide my love and may artistic activity connected to them.
This year I have decided to go public, to make my “Come Out” so to say. And to start with i decided to put my bullfight paintings in the centre of  the main them of the big exhibition I had in September in Mojacar, the town where I just moved. A big risk to run, i know. And I paid for it. But this is another story…

By the way, the man who is taking the photograph of me is The Culture Boss around here, and also aficionados de toros. As he saw my bullfight paintings he said:
“Interesting… You have a very personal way to see the Bulls.”
Whatever that means…

Anyway, through the net I have noticed that there are still a lot of people around the world interested in bulls and bullfight. This is why I have decided to make this new blog, together with my new website uniquely dedicated to “Bull and Bullfight Art”.

I hope to meet here people like me!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kevmoore
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:07:44

    I just love these trousers!😉

  2. Miki
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:28:54

    If you were not so thin, I could lend them to you and you could wear them on stage… very rock’n roll!

Leave a Reply

